Hamilton Students Get Scholarships

By Steve Fullerton

Five Hamilton Seniors have been selected to receive $8,000 scholarships to further their education.

The Greater Ravalli Foundation announced the award recipients are Erek Steadman, Seth Ray, Cody Noffsinger, Kimberly Lamar and Sophie Forslund.

They will each get $4,000 a year for two years of education at the schools of their choice.

Hamilton High School Principal Kevin Conwell said, “This is a tremendous accomplishment and theses students and their families should be very proud….we are also thankful of the Greater Ravalli Foundation for their generosity and the investment they put into our youth.”